1840x1200x27983167_862296470610115_1840297932819816286_o-1840x1200.jpg.pagespeed.ic.VCZzvS

YAMOUSSA BANGOURA

Multidisciplinary artist having started his training in circus within the Guinean troupe Circus Baobab, Yamoussa began his professional career thanks to an African and European tour of the show “The legend of the drum monkey”.

After being spotted in Spain during one of Cirque Éloize's tours, he was recruited within the latter and participated in the creation, then in the world tour, of the show “Nomade” as an acrobat from 2002 to 2007. He joined then in 2010 the equestrian company Cavalia for the creation of the show "Odysséo" and toured with them until 2012 before being able to devote himself from now on to the projects of his company Kalabanté Productions.

Moreover ...

Yamoussa performs frequently in other special events, most often on behalf of Productions Kalabanté, with Cirque Éloize, Cavalia, Les 7 fingers de la Main, Cirque du Soleil, Cirque Fantastique, Artcirq, Productions Nuits D ' Africa, Miss Africa, Miss Guinea and composed the musical works of Cavalia for the show "Odysséo". In 2015, he was alongside Dominic Champagne for the play “Moby Dick” performed at the Théâtre du Nouveau Monde in Montreal.

Yamoussa also has a solid training in traditional African dance after having been an intern at the African Ballets, then trained by the Saamato Troupe.

For more information, here is a video of the interview given to “La Bible Urbaine” a few days before the presentation of his latest creation “Afrique en Cirque” which took place on February 17, 2017 at the Olympia in Montreal.

Yamoussa In Solo

Yamoussa Bangoura

Artiste multidisciplinaire ayant débuté sa formation en cirque au sein de la troupe guinéenne Circus Baobab, Yamoussa commença sa carrière professionnelle grâce à une tournée africaine et européenne du spectacle « La légende du singe tambourinaire ».

Après avoir été repéré en Espagne pendant l’une des tournées du Cirque Éloize, il fut recruté au sein de ce dernier et participa à la création, puis à la tournée mondiale, du spectacle « Nomade » comme acrobate de 2002 à 2007. Il rejoignit ensuite en 2010 la compagnie équestre Cavalia pour la création du spectacle « Odysséo » et tourna avec eux jusqu’en 2012 avant de pouvoir se consacrer désormais aux projets de sa compagnie les Productions Kalabanté.

Yamoussa se produit fréquemment dans d’autres évènements spéciaux, le plus souvent au nom des Productions Kalabanté, avec le Cirque Éloize, Cavalia, Les 7 doigts de la Main, le Cirque du Soleil, le Cirque Fantastique, Artcirq, les Productions Nuits D’Afrique, Miss Afrique, Miss Guinée et a composé les œuvres musicales de Cavalia pour le spectacle « Odysséo ». En 2015, il était aux côtés de Dominic Champagne pour la pièce « Moby Dick » jouée au Théâtre du Nouveau Monde à Montréal.

Yamoussa détient également une solide formation en danse africaine traditionnelle après avoir été stagiaire aux Ballets Africains, puis formé par la Troupe Saamato.

Pour plus d’informations, voici une vidéo de l’entrevue donnée à « La Bible Urbaine » quelques jours avant la présentation de sa dernière création « Afrique en Cirque » ayant eu lieu le 17 février 2017 à l’Olympia de Montréal.